Men I Have Known by Eileen Younghusband
Men I Have Known
Men I Have Known
Men I Have Known
Men I Have Known
Brand:Candy Jar
Product Code:MIHK
Product Condition:New
£14.99 inc. tax

£14.99 ex. tax
? Tax based on United Kingdom.
Add to Cart
Description
In a light-hearted and fascinating sequel to her acclaimed wartime autobiography One Woman's War, Eileen Younghusband charts her life, from the 1920s to the present day, through the extraordinary men she has met. 

Not a straightforward autobiography, Men I Have Known is a tribute to the variety, the skills and the different characters of the huge range of people she has come across during her long life enriched by travel and adventure but also coloured by more than its fair share of tragedy. Giving a unique, intimate and personal perspective on some of the most influential men of the twentieth century, as well as some hitherto unknown, Eileen writes about Winston Churchill, Rex Harrison, Dylan Thomas, members of NASA, musicians at Glyndebourne, actors, caterers, soldiers, politicians, and even Idi Amin! 

This book is an extraordinary testament to a woman with an unbeatable appetite for life and – of course – to the men she has known. 

Would appeal to fans of Sinclair McKay, Jennifer Worth and Virginia Nicholson

www.onewomanswar.co.uk

Reviews
No Reviews Posted Yet - be the first!
write review
Product Added to your Cart
x

-------- OR --------