Product Details

  • Rescattermastered
  • £9.99 inc. tax

Rescattermastered Summary

With all band members hailing from the Hebridean Isles of Tiree and South Uist, the music and culture that they were raised in remains a pure and refreshing trademark in the sound of Trail WestRescattermastered represents the next step on the journey for this exciting west coast quartet.
With special guests including Runrig’s Malcolm Jones and iconic Gaelic singer Kathleen MacInnes, this is an album that celebrates everything that is great about traditional music in Scotland and the appreciation that young musicians have for the tradition and culture that has helped to shape their lives. 
As with the band’s first release (‘The One That Got Away’, 2013), 
Rescattermastered demonstrates the incredible musicianship of frontline pair Seonaidh MacIntyre and Ian Smith through high-energy tunes and arrangements, accompanied by the multi-instrumental talents of Andrew Findlater and Alain Campbell. In addition to this, a wide selection of songs now highlight the development and maturity of a band leading the thriving scene of ‘Glasgow Gaels’ ensuring that traditional music in Scotland has a very strong future.  

"4*" The Guardian

Alain Campbell: Guitar, Whistles & Vocals
Andrew Findlater: Drums, Percussion & Vocals
Ian Smith: Piano Accordion, Midi Bass & Vocals
Seonaidh MacIntyre: Whistles, Great Highland Bagpipes, Tromb, Guitar & Vocals
Alec Dalglish: Electric Guitar, tracks 1, 4, 5 & 11
Angus MacPhail: Backing Vocals, tracks 6 & 12
Ewen Henderson: Fiddle, tracks 5 & 8, Backing Vocals, track 6
Kathleen MacInnes: Vocals, track 12, Backing Vocals, tracks 3, 6 & 13
Malcolm Jones: Electric Guitar, track 13 and Bass Guitar, track 13
Robert Robertson: Backing Vocals, tracks 3, 6, 8 & 12
Ross Wilson: Bass, tracks 3, 5, 8 & 12 Keyboard, 11, 12 & 13
Wee’ Ewen Henderson: Great Highland Bagpipes, tracks 4 & 13, Backing Vocals, track 6
Backing Singers on ‘Sing-Along Gàidhlig Waltzes’
Bernard Smith, Christopher MacPhee, Eilidh Campbell, Ellen MacDonald, John Alex MacKay & John Campbell 

Produced & Engineered by Ross Wilson
Album Design by Craig Espie
Recorded at La Chunky Studio, Glasgow
Mixed by Ross Wilson and Alan Scobie
All tracks arranged by Alain Campbell, Andrew Findlater, Ian Smith, Seonaidh MacIntyre and Ross Wilson

Customer Reviews

1 review(s) posted (write review)
Foot-tappingly fantastic! 5 product stars
"I heard about Trail West through Gary West on his BBC Scotland - Pipeline show. I historically have always enjoyed traditional pipe band music but am utterly enraptured with the high energy, quality musicianship and positive vibes emanating from the traditional music scene in Scotland, especially as a Scot longing for home from overseas! Keep up the good work Trail West - I will do my best to get to a gig with my family when back in Scotland next year." Andrew Maitland - 31/08/2016

Sign Up for our Newsletter

Ready made online stores for FREE! More Info freewebstore
Report this Store
Are you concerned about the security of this store? Please contact our security team via
Is this store safe?
eCommerce Websites
Freewebstore, providing eCommerce for everyone. Visit us today and create your very own eCommerce store - FOR FREE
Are you the Store Owner?
You can remove this banner and have access to our fantastic premium features by upgrading your online store.
Learn More