Lethbridge-Stewart: Beast of Fang Rock
by Andy Frankham-Allen
(Series 1, Book 3)

"There's always death on the rock when the Beasts about."

Fang Rock has always had a bad reputation. Since 1955 the lighthouse has been out of commission, shut down because of fire that gutted the entire tower. But now, finally updated and fully renovated, the island and lighthouse is once again about to be brought back into service.

Students have gathered on Fang Rock to celebrate the opening of the most haunted lighthouse of the British Isles, but they get more than they bargained for when the ghosts of long-dead men return, accompanied by a falling star.

Colonel Lethbridge-Stewart is brought in to investigate what he believes to be signs of alien involvement. But it is not only Lethbridge-Stewart who has an interest in Fang Rock. Anne Travers is called to her family solicitors, who have in their possession a letter from Archibald Goff, the paranormal investigator who once visited Fang Rock back in the 1820s, and along with it a piece of alien technology.

What connects a shooting star, ghosts of men killed in 1902 and the beast that roamed Fang Rock in 1823? Lethbridge-Stewart and Anne Travers are about to discover the answer first hand.

Fully authorised by Terrance Dicks, Beast of Fang Rock is a sequel to his classic Doctor Who adventure, Horror of Fang Rock, first broadcast in 1977. Another in the series of novels set after The Web of Fear, featuring the characters created by Mervyn Haisman & Henry Lincoln.

With a foreword by Louise Jameson, who played Leela, the Doctors companion from 1976-1978.

This is the original version of Beast of Fang Rock. A new illustrated version of the book is now available to pre-order:

Book 4 in the Lethbridge-Stewart series:
Updating Order Details
Please do not refresh or navigate away from the page!
No Reviews Posted Yet - be the first!
write review
Product Added to your Cart

-------- OR --------