Lethbridge-Stewart: The Forgotten Son 2022 Edition
by Andy Frankham-Allen
(Series 1, Book 1)

The inaugural book to the brand-new series of novels set just after the Doctor Who serial The Web of Fear, featuring the characters and concepts created by Mervyn Haisman & Henry Lincoln.

The Great Intelligence has been defeated. And Colonel Lethbridge-Stewarts world has changed.

For Colonel Alistair Lethbridge-Stewart his life in the Scots Guards was straightforward enough; rising in the ranks through nineteen years of military service. But then his regiment was assigned to help combat the Yeti incursion in London, the robotic soldiers of an alien entity known as the Great Intelligence. For Lethbridge-Stewart, life would never be the same again.

Now he has a mammoth task ahead of him – the repopulating of London; millions of civilians need to be returned home after being evacuated so suddenly. On top of that, he also has his engagement to think about.

Meanwhile, in the small Cornish village of Bledoe, a man is haunted by the memory of an accident thirty years old. The Hollow Man of Remington Manor seems to have woken once more. And in Coleshill, Buckinghamshire, Mary Gore is plagued by the voice of a small boy, calling her home.

What connects these strange events to the recent Yeti incursion, and just what has it all to do with Lethbridge-Stewart?

This is a Special Edition book with alternative content.

Book 2 in the Lethbridge-Stewart series:
Updating Order Details
Please do not refresh or navigate away from the page!
write review
A solid start to the series!
29 April 2020
A solid start to the series. The Brigadier is such an integral part of Doctor Who mythos, it seems right and proper he now has his own series.
Doctor Who Magazine
Product Added to your Cart

-------- OR --------